Powered by Blogger.

Followers

There was an error in this gadget
Thursday, August 2, 2012

postheadericon The Pretty Little 1 Review

The Pretty Little 1 started in it's beginning stages when the owener started sewing at age 13, after her grandmother bought her a sewing machine. She made a few clothes as a teenager, but when she got married  she became more involved with sewing window treatments, bedding, shower curtains, etc. She didn't make a lot of clothes for her children when they were little - they kept her too busy. Now her 3 little people are adults in their 20's.

The Pretty Little 1 started a year ago. The owner and her daughter  sell items in a local boutique in Pittsburgh, Pa. They both have been selling jewelry and ladies accessories there for 6 years. Her daughter called her business "The Pretty 1" - which is what the owner's kids called her  aunt when they were little. When she started her little business a year ago she named it  The Pretty Little 1. Now they both have their little shops in the local boutique, they each have their own etsy shops, and they do art shows together. The businesses and the business names compliment each other.

She wants her clothing to be simple and versatile design styles. The elastic waist skirt that's comfortable and easy to match with cute tops. The versatile capri/pants with elastic waists will grow with your child. They can be worn as ankle length pants and as your child grows they can become capri length. They pillowcase dress also grows with your child. Wear it as a dress - adjust the tie straps and make it longer or shorter, as they become taller the dress becomes a top to wear with leggings and the Capri style pants. They can also be worn as jumpers with cute t shirts under. The owner does all of the cutting and sewing herself.

She loves working with varieties of fabric styles. Shabby chic, vintage inspired, modern with a flair, sweet, fresh cotton designs. She has used some Amy Butler design fabric prints, Michael Miller design fabric, and a few Japanese silky cotton fabrics.

She hopes to provide browsers and shoppers with a sweet variety of versatile styles and and hopefully some unique fabric designs as her The Pretty Little 1 Boutique grows. Please enjoy browsing for your Pretty little 1.




The Pretty Little 1 sent us this AMAZING skirt and top! I am in love with it! I think Sagey looks like a little woman when she is wearing it! The skirt is completely handmade. The fabric looks amazing! The shirt has a ruffle on the bottom and features a gorgeous flower! Outfits also come with match hairbows. Sagey is rockin' her bows in her piggy tails! Check out The Pretty Little 1 to find cute items for your pretty little one!

Thursday, June 28, 2012

postheadericon Pleated and Cuffed Giveaway



 Pleated and Cuffed  etsy shop opened earlier this year (in February 2012). They offer sleeveless pleated collar A-line dresses in a variety of striped seersuckers and complimentary collar and monogram colors. They  also offer boys cuffed seersucker shorts to coordinate with the dresses. These are the perfect outfits for summer and wonderful for beach pictures!

The owner grew up with a mother who sewed cute dresses for her family, and her mother who had done the same. Her grandmother (her dad's mother) was an excellent seamstress in her day (making wedding gowns and bridesmaids dresses from photos, no patterns, and altering clothing for hundreds of families in her region) but she did NOT have the patience to teach anyone to sew. The owner and her husband celebrated their 13th wedding anniversary this year. Shortly after they were married, she decided she wanted to learn to sew - so she did what any good college graduate with a degree in math & biology would do - she bought a book and read it. She started sewing by making a quilt top - she assumed it would be the simplest item to start with - straight lines, triangles and squares - it's simple and ALL math. In spite of love for math and science, she has always been the more "artistic" one in her family - willing to try a new craft, make a new project, anything creative! So the quilt top turned into bags which turned into clothing and she has never looked back. 

She and her husband built their dream home about 8 years ago - doing most of the work themselves. She made every curtain in my home for 30 windows. Shortly after they finished and were settling in, they were expecting their oldest son - Ian (6.5). Of course, she had to make things for him - burp cloths, bibs, paci clips, diaper bags, jon jons. Then friends started asking her to make things for their children or for gifts for baby showers or birthday parties. That is when  Pleated and Cuffed  was born . When her son Aidan (3.5) was born she  made  burp cloths for every season, bibs for each occassion, diaper bags to coordinate with his nursery, super cute jon jons, pouch slings to tote him around. . For the last 3 years, she has really been busy with orders from friends and friends of friends. Word of mouth really is great! She never thought she would have so much interest in what she makes for her own children, but strangers kept approaching her asking where she purchased their clothes. Looking back at the things she made 10 years ago, she giggles at how simple and not well designed her first projects were - but each project helped her learn something to improve the next project. 







Pleated and Cuffed sent Sagey this AMAZING dress! I am in love! The dress is made out of seersucker fabric (my favorite in the summer)! The neck features an amazing pleated collar! The neck of the dress is elastic so you do not have to worry about fighting your child to put the dress on. I think this dress looks wonderful on Sagey! The quality of the work is amazing. I can tell a lot of hard work went into making this dress. I can't wait to take pictures of her on the beach wearing this amazing creation! 

Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will win a seersucker monogrammed dress up to size 5 from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from    Pleated and Cuffed    .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite   Pleated and Cuffed    item on Pinterest!
10. Follow them on facebook

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Thursday, June 12, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.


Monday, June 18, 2012

postheadericon Sweetness Girlz Giveaway



Sweetness Girlz got it's name because the owner's husband has always called her "Sweetness." She has two girls, Madison 5 and Bella 2 1/2. She is also a pre-k teacher. She started sewing some when Madison was born but really got into it when her youngest daughter, Bella, was born. St first, some of the mom's at her school would see the things she was working on and would ask her to make something for them.

 The owner loves creating things for people.She has done many birthday outfits.She also does appliques and embroidery.She loves to make ruffle pant sets. The sets seem to work really well with little ones, they wear well with a cute appliqued shirt and don't seem to be constricting on little movers






Sweetness Girlz sent Sagey this AMAZING bathing suit. Is it not ADORABLE? I absolutely love everything about this bathing suit. I love monogrammed bathing suits, but to add ruffles, now that makes me one happy momma! The best thing about this shop is their care for their customers. They do everything possible to make sure their customers are happy!  I can't wait to see Sagey 'rockin this bathing suit at the beach!


Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will win a $15.00 Gift Card from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart Sweetness Girlz
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from       Sweetness Girlz   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite   Sweetness Girlz   item on Pinterest!

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Thursday, June 28, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.


Sunday, June 10, 2012

postheadericon AmberLambert1 Giveaway


AmberLambert1 was started in October of 2011. It was started after the owner purchased an  embroidery/applique machine and learned that she loved doing applique shirts.The owner, Amber, is a single mom of 2 children, Neely  is 6 and Ryder is 2. She is a Registered Dietitian at a rehab hospital. Her children keep her very busy but appliquing helps relax her after putting them to bed.

AmberLambert1 offers custom made shirts for children. They offer the patterns in the shop but can also find anything you may have in mind. Amber loves changing materials and seeing the finished product! You can make a pattern look completely different with a few changes.




AmberLambert1 sent Brynley Sagey this ADORABLE ice cream shirt! The ice cream is made out of tulle, which I love! It adds so much character to the shirt! There is just enough tulle used that the shirt is perfect! I love that the shirt can be worn with shorts, a skirt, or pants. The quality of work is amazing! We will be shopping with AmberLambert1 again!



Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will choose from a girls ice cream cone shirt or boys 3 surf board shirt with initials


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart AmberLambert1
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from      AmberLambert1   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite  AmberLambert1   item on Pinterest!

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Tuesday, June 26, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012



Boutique Baby Chic offers some of the most adorable monogrammed and appliqued clothing pieces you will ever find! They offer shirts, dresses, rompers, bibs, hairbows, and even beach towels! The owners met through a Mom's meetup group several years ago when their  babies were just 10 months old and  became fast friends. They  loved discussing kids clothing and styles and that's how it all began. Courtney had a very basic embroidery machine and Natalie had a sewing machine. They started making a few items for their own kids and friends and it just blossomed from there. Courtney tends to lean a little more to the traditional side and Natalie is a little more trendy.Their lives before babies involved bookkeeping and customer service and it was just the perfect combination for their new business venture.










Boutique Baby Chic sent Sagey this adorable ice cream dress! I have to say I am in love with everything about it! I love the ruffles around her neck and around the skirt of the dress. My favorite thing is the bows at the end of each popsicle. This is an amazing dress! So much so, I have already ordered another! The owners are so creative that they can come up with just about anything you want! The second dress I ordered is pink with a lime green sea horse, and of course, initials! I will continue shopping at this wonderful shop!


Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will receive a monogrammed dress from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from     Boutique Baby Chic   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite     Boutique Baby Chic   item on Pinterest!
10. Follow Boutique Baby Chic on facebook
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Tuesday, June 19, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.


postheadericon Mama's Tiny Monkeys Giveaway



Mama's Tiny Monkeys was started because of the owner's love of all things monogrammed! After begging and persuading her husband for a monogramming machine, he finally gave in and purchased one for her as a Christmas gift. After she started monogramming she decided to try out sewing! She decided to make a skirt for her daughter. After making that skirt, she started thinking about all of the great things she could make for her children and what fun it would be to have them in things that I put together!

The owner, Meredith, and two children.  Emma is 3 and  Luke is 1. She started her shop in October of last year and it seems to be taking off !. She focuses mainly on infant/toddler sizes NB-3T mainly and will do 4 and 5's on request. She makes most of the items herself, but does use a few ready made items, so to speak. Her most popular items right now are monogrammed shirts (circle applique) with matching bloomers. She makes many different boys and girls monogrammed shirts (NB-5T), rompers, bubble rompers, ruffle shorts, regular shorts, burp cloths, tutus, monogrammed ponytail holders, sibling sets, skirts, ruffle pants, ruffle capris, and several different styles of dresses. She also takes suggestions!She has made several items she never even thought about and now they are quite popular! She has often gone on "hunts" for people to track down the perfect fabric. Summertime now is bringing out the seersucker and sleeveless dresses. Her facebook page is set up to show all the appliques she offers and the final products for peoples orders once they ship.





Mama's Tiny Monkeys sent Sagey this adorable monogrammed empire waist dress! I love it! It is plain and simple and just what we love! I love the fancy monogramming on the dress! We live in the south and this is the perfect dress for all of our hot summer days! Mama's Tiny Monkeys ship super quickly and the quality of their work is unbelievable! We will be shopping with them again, without a doubt!


Buy It:  Visit 
.

Win It:  One winner will receive a monogrammed shirt from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from    Mama's Tiny Monkeys  .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite    Mama's Tiny Monkeys  item on Pinterest!
10. Follow Mama's Tiny Monkeys on Facebook
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Monday, June 18, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.
Friday, May 11, 2012

postheadericon Kangacoo Designs Teens and Tweens Giveaway













Kangacoo Designs is excited to launch it's tween/teen line, a spin off of our childrens line! 

It only makes sense to give our little kanga girls a line to grow up into that is just a fun but more age appropriate. The line will cater to ages 7-14 though some styles will also be offered in our girls line. Kangacoo Designs has been making girls clothing 6m-10y since 2009 and after creating a wholesale line in 2011 is now in over 50 stores nationwide and internationally.

Kangacoos new tween/teen line comes with a vision and a message. Girl Empowerment: Girls Should Be Seen and Heard! Owner/designer, Katie Nguyen, is a mother of a toddler girl and sees the challenges she will face as a teen to express herself as an individual. "I really want to encourage her to find her own style and voice and shout it from the hill tops", says Katie.
 
Kangacoo Designs teens and tweens is stylish and relatable to the individual in all girls. Whether you are a teen princees, a bit punk, a rockabilly sweetheart or little miss sporty there is a little kangacoo for every girl.  





Buy It:  Visit Kangacoo Designs on Facebook!
.

Win It:  One winner will receive the outfit below from Kangacoo Designs
Value $54 hot pink and black ruffle capris and matching rosette tank.  Winners choice of size 7-14.  

Mandatory Entry: 
requirements: 
1.  fan kangacoo designs tweens and teens http://www.facebook.com/KangacooDesignsJuniors
2.  fan kangacoo designs http://www.facebook.com/kangacoodesigns
Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from    kangacoo design  .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin a photo from this post and leave a link. 
10. Follow kangacoo designs on twitter..  https://twitter.com/#!/kangacoodesigns
11. Comment here with your tweens favorite thing to wear.
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Friday, May 25, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.
Wednesday, May 9, 2012

postheadericon Hoity Toity LaBoutique Giveaway


  • Personalized Picture Frame Holder Block DESIGN YOUR OWN

  • Boutique Picture Frame Brown Blue Plaid Shabby Chic with Bow and Crystal Custom
  • Boutique Personalized Baby Nursery Name in Hanging Letters Custom




Hoity Toity LaBoutique offers  blankets, picture frames, picture blocks, letter blocks, and decorative letters.These items are carefully handmade and look amazing! The owner, Melissa, takes her time to make sure every item is exactly what you are looking for! Items ship quickly!
 

Melissa has  always been interested in home decor and design. She is always decorating my house as well as friends and family as a hobby. She decided for her career to be a teacher.She has been teaching sixth grade for seven years!

While she was pregnant, she started decorating the nursery in a vintage dick and Jane design. It was so hard for her to find anything and that's when she stumbled on a cute little website called etsy! Every time she scanned through it sje kept saying "I can make that." Her husband laughed at her and said, "Then do it."

She took on the challenge and started creating her own designs. She created her shop name, listed a few things, and it took off. She has been on etsy for a year now and  is enjoying it very much. It is hard to find the time sometimes with a 22 month old, full time job, and a household to still maintain, but she manages and loves every minute of it!





Personalized Picture Frame Holder Block With Bow

Hoity Toity LaBoutique sent us this adorable frame! It is custom made and so unique! I love that it has a clip to hold your picture! This makes it easier to change pictures out! The gorgeous bow adds to the beauty and uniqueness of this frame. This would be the perfect display in your home or nursery.They can add your little ones name or saying of your choice. It can also be made with or without a clip to display photos.

I use high quality paint, not craft paint. I also seal the entire block so the finish will last for years to come. I use high quality decorative papers. You can use it to display pictures, recipe cards, or whatever you heart desires.

I can customize a block just for you. Let me know what COLORS, styles, THEMES, sizes, and ribbons you like.

Buy It:  Visit 
.

Win It:  One winner will receive a frame from
Hoity Toity LaBoutique . Winner pays shipping!


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from   Hoity Toity LaBoutique .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite   Hoity Toity LaBoutique  item on Pinterest!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Wednesday, May 23, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

postheadericon Pa-Sew Designs Review


Princess Happy Birthday BannerMermaid/ Under the Sea Center Piece or Cake Topper (price is for 6 stakes total)
Cupcake Birthday Banner, First BirthdayCupcake Center Piece or Cake Topper (price is for 6 stakes total)


Pa-Sew Designs was developed from the owners two hobby passions of paper crafting and sewing. She has always enjoyed doing crafts from an early age and finally, after encouragement from family and friends, decided to sell her items. She enjoys  bringing smiles to people's faces with something she has personally created. Currently, at her shop she offers party decorations, note cards, baby items, adorable girl skirts, and kid superhero capes. On her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/PaSewDesigns , she has a photo gallery of her custom items that she has already created. She enjoys doing custom items to give an individual exactly what they want and to make it an unique item just for them.

The owner is a stay-at-home mom of 2 beautiful little girls, soon to be 3 little girls. She loves being with her family and friends. Besides sewing and doing paper crafts, she loves to garden, cook, and bake.



  • Owl Center Piece or Cake Topper (price is for 6 stakes total)
Pa-Sew Designs sent us this set of owl centerpieces for Sagey's 2nd Birthday Party! Our theme this year is owls and these are the absolute perfect addition to our party supplies! The owls and numbers have a 3D effect. The color combination is amazing as well as Pa-Sew Designs work! If you are looking for party supplies check them out! They will not disappoint! 
Tuesday, April 17, 2012

postheadericon Pipsqueak Kids Boutique Giveaway

Custom Clothing Dividers - Candy Owls

Custom Closet Divider - Girly Girl - Matte - 6 pc. set
Are you looking for a cute way to organize your child's closet? Does your child have clothes in so many sizes that you can't keep up with them? Look no farther! I have the solution! Pipsqueak Kids Boutique offers adorable closet dividers, that have sizes on them, to seperate your child's clothing! Packs come in sizes newborn to 24 months. However, you can add additional sizes or make customized dividers. Pipsqueak Kids Boutique was originally named Paper Party Design Company and the owner's daughter, Christine, now of Baby Fables started it up about 3 years ago. She decided she wanted to get into some other products and let the Dividers cease being produced. The now owner saw what she had done and decided to try it myself. Christine, explained how to go about buying the materials I needed and about the way she marketed her dividers through "Etsy". Pipsqueak Kids Boutique first day in operation was April 11th, 2011. On Wednesday, April 11, 2012,  a One year Celebration was held and prices were reduced by 55%.

The owner  started out basically duplicating her daughters designs and now she makes her own, offering whatever the client would like. Our U.S. shipping is now done from Niagara Falls, N.Y. Because of the gas prices they do not save any money, but  are able to go about every 7 to 10 days and delivery from Niagara Falls, is only 1 to 3 days and tracking in included.

The owner really enjoys what she is doing, especially now that she is into the designing. She has always been in the Account Industry, until 1990 when she was injured at work. She worked part time until 2005 when she was rear-ended on my way home from work and again in 2007 when she was on my way to the hospital. For years she did nothing. Movement was intolerable and she felt useless. When the oportunity arrived to take over an established business, she thought she could finally do
something productive with her life.

Her husband, John, is her partner in crime and in 2008 he had to quit work due to his being diagnosed with Parkingsons' Disease. Prior to that, since the age of 16 he was a truck driver. This Businesses could not have come at a better time for the two of them! In the future she would love to start the  production of cards, invitations, thank you and gift cards.
Custom Clothing Dividers - HOOT for boys
Custom Closet Dividers - Beaches & Dreams


I received a set of these dividers to use in Sagey's closet and honestly needed them! I wish I would have came upon Pipsqueak Kids Boutique earlier! Since Sagey was born I have struggled to keep up with all of her clothes in her closet. I have let her grow out of so many clothes because they were at the wrong part of her closet. Now, I do not have this problem anymore! If you are looking for a great way to organize your child's clothing look no farther!
Buy It:  Visit 
.

Win It:  One winner will receive a set of newborn to 24 month girl dividers from  

 
Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart Pipsqueak Kids Boutique  on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from  Pipsqueak Kids Boutique .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite  Pipsqueak Kids Boutique  item on Pinterest!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Tuesday, May 1, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

Sunday, April 15, 2012

postheadericon Glorious Goose Giveaway

Heirloom Rose Dress- Available 5 to 8 and in 3 sleeve lengths

Glorious Goose offers made-to-order dresses, appliqued onesies and tees, and custom hooded bath towels. The owner enjoys the interaction with her customers and one of her favorite aspects of her shop is creating custom designs for individual customers and their little ones.She considers it such an honor to be asked to create special clothing for family pictures, daddy daughter dances, holidays, and family gatherings. She has two little ones, who were and are the absolute inspiration for her shop. She is a stay at home with them and LOVES sewing creations for the two of them as well as other children through her shop. She grew up enjoying beautifully handmade dresses from her grandmother and wonderfully sewn items from her mom. When she had children of her own, it only seemed fitting that she too would sew special clothes and fun accessories for them. With time her love, creativity, and designs grew and her friends and family encouraged her to sell her creations through Etsy. 

Glorious Goose sent Sagey this adorable dress! The colors just scream spring time fun! The color combinations in the dress are amazing! The dress is made extremely well and I love that the rosettes at the top are sewn on extra tightly! If you are looking for a unique dress for your little love Glorious Goose is the place to shop!


Buy It:  Visit 
.

Win It:  One winner will receive a dress from Glorious Goose

 
Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart Glorious Goose on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from  Glorious Goose.10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite  Glorious Goose item on Pinterest!
10. Become a FB Friend of Glorious Goose- She is having another giveaway there!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Monday, April 30, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.
Monday, April 9, 2012

postheadericon Jennifer Kirby Designs Giveaway

Jennifer Kirby Designs is based in Houston, TX where the owner resides with her husband of 7 years, their two daughters, Abbey (5 ½) and Emma Leigh (4 ½), and their cat Sluggo. Her Mom taught her to sew at the age of 9 and it is something that stuck with her as a hobby. When her first daughter was born, she bought her own sewing machine to make her curtains. When she turned 2, she made her birthday outfit and it was then that her friends encouraged her to sew for other people. She opened her Etsy shop in May 09. She started out with just onesies, burp cloths, and lovey blankets. Now, alongside those things, she offers clothing for children under the age of 6. She also offers rompers, dresses, skirts, and pants.

She enjoys looking for fabric and then choosing the item to sew. Her asthetic is typically very classic – I love polka dots, seersucker, gingham, and adorable prints. You will find most of her garments are lined, and other items topstitched for a very finished look.

For most orders, she ships them in a white gift box, tied with tulle ribbon. Its like getting a present!

She also really enjoys the challenge of designing for custom orders and welcome them.

Before becoming a stay at home Mommy, she worked for 10 years as an executive for a large group medical insurance administrator. She now enjoys a part time job at Chick-fil-A in marketing and helps facilitate fun events.


j 

Jennifer Kirby Designs sent Sagey this gorgeous outfit! I love everything about this amazing outfit! The quality of the clothing is wonderful and the fit is very true to size. I received my outfit extremely quickly. The customer service was amazing and it was so nice to work with someone who could meet my needs! I have to say my favorite thing about getting my items was the white giftbox with the tulle bow! It was like receiving a present!

Buy It:  Visit 
Jennifer Kirby Designs
.

Win It:  One winner will receive a mint green and white polkadot blanket/burp cloth set 
Jennifer Kirby Designs


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
Jennifer Kirby Designs
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart Jennifer Kirby Designs
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from  Jennifer Kirby Designs.10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite  Jennifer Kirby Designs item on Pinterest!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Monday, April 23, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.
Tuesday, March 27, 2012

postheadericon 2 Friends Creations Giveaway

Personalized Easter Bucket - Bunny - Chick - Personalized Bucket



At 2 Friends Creations the owners share a common love for creating things and want to share their creations with you! They decided it was time that they took some of their creations and opened a shop in September 2011.

The owners  are both full-time working mothers who each have two beautiful little girls who inspire a lot of their creations.

If you can’t find exactly what you are looking for, please feel free to convo them and they can help! They are happy to do custom orders.

Since their shop is relatively new it will be changing and evolving, so please add them to your favorites to see all the different products and ideas they come up with.



 2 Friends Creations sent Sagey this precious iron on B! I am in love! These are so super duper easy! And the best part, they are way cheaper than buying a shirt with a vinyl already on it! I think I may be hooked! I think it looks awesome on her! I was extra surprised with how easy it was to iron this little decal on! I have bought things like this in craft stores only to find I was never able to get it to look right. Not this, it only took a few minutes and we had an amazing shirt!

Buy It:  Visit  2 Friends Creations.

Win It:  One winner will receive a shirt decal from

Mandatory Entry: Visit  2 Friends Creations and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart  2 Friends Creations on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from  2 Friends Creations  .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite  2 Friends Creations item on Pinterest!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Tuesday, April 10, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

postheadericon Winners

Kids Sweet Tees- Pridelandmama

Accessory Alchemy- Katrina

Blue J Crochet- Angie
Friday, March 16, 2012

postheadericon My Doodle Bug Bows Giveaway

My Doodle Bug Bows offers personalized items, embroidery and hairbows are their specialty! They would love to make your custom items for you. Currently their turn around time on most items is 10-14 business days. Business days are Monday - Friday. Saturday, Sunday, postal holidays, and announced vacation days are not included in production time. If you are needing an item sooner convo please convo them and they will do their best to accomodate you. A rush charge may apply.Our names are Stephanie and Lori. We have lots of ideas and we are learning to do new things weekly. If you are looking for something that we don’t have just send an email. We are willing to give anything a try and love to create.

Their current turn around time is 10-14 BUSINESS days.  Please think ahead and order your holiday items early! They get very busy the closer the date gets and production times will increase. They want your little ones to wear his/her shirt throughout the season.

Please include all specifications in your note to seller at checkout. Shirt size and color. Some of our listings have more than one design, so don't forget to specify which design you want. If you want specific or differect fabric colors, please specify that also. They have no problem sending orders as gifts, so let them know a mailing address and what you would like the card to say. This is done for no extra charge.

The owners, Stephanie and Lori met about 12 years ago at their job. They both work full time at a hospital in Georgia on a Labor and Delivery unit. Working at a hospital they are able to work 3 days a week and be at home the rest of the time with their children.





My Doodle Bug Bows sent Miss Brynley Sage this ADORABLE shirt and bow! I am in love with them!!! The shirt is appliqued for St. Patty's Day with a monogrammed B! The bow is AMAZING!!!! I love big bows as you all know, and this one is perfect! There are several colors in the bow and a giant shamrock! The service we received was AWESOME! I would highly recommend using them for your monogram and hairbow needs!

Buy It:  Visit My Doodle Bug Bows .

Win It:  One winner will receive a short sleeve shirt or onesie with a summer design fromMy Doodle Bug Bows .
Mandatory Entry: Visit My Doodle Bug Bows and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart My Doodle Bug Bows  on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from My Doodle Bug Bows   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite My Doodle Bug Bows  item on Pinterest!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Friday, March 30, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.
Wednesday, February 29, 2012

postheadericon Le Bella Couture



Last year Le Bella Couture sent a dress for Miss Sagey to review. Let me tell you, I am so glad they did. I have been hooked ever since! Le Bella Couture has the most AMAZING outfits but better yet, the most AMAZING prices that you will find anywhere! Each day they post an outfit of the day. The entire outfit can be purchased for $20. You can also purchase a sibling matching set for $28! This includes monogramming, a bow, and shipping. A free bow comes with each outfit and monogramming and shipping are ALWAYS free!
Where else can you find such a great price? If you order, please tell her Brittney Canady sent you!






Monday, February 27, 2012

postheadericon Kids Sweet Tees Giveaway



Zebra  Bunny    Green Pull Toy Rabbit

Girls Easter OwlBoys Easter Owl


Girls Easter Cross - He Lives Within My HeartBoys Easter Cross - He Lives Within My Heart

Are you looking for a super cute screen printed tee? Look no further! Kids Sweet Tees has exactly what you are looking for! They offer several options to fit your need!

Kids Sweet Tees offers three basic options
1. You can buy a personalized digital file for only $2.50. When you do this they email you the file and tips and instructions on how to apply the item to a shirt that you provide. You can buy the transfer paper at big box stores, office supply and craft stores. You can't beat the price to have a cute custom shirt of you little sweetie.
2. They can print the personalized image on professional grade transfer paper using their  professional grade pigmented ink printer and send the transfer and directions to you. This option starts at $7 plus shipping. All you have to provide is the shirt and iron it on.
3. They can make the shirt for you. This option starts at $12 plus shipping. Again, they use professional grade transfer paper and pigmented ink and use a professional heat press to apply the image to the shirt. You can also order bibs and burp cloths.
They can also do custom orders and make just about any design into a birthday shirt or big bro/ lil sis type shirt. Just ask! They do not offer licensed characters or teams as they are copyrighted and they like staying on the right side of the law! ;)


The owner has  always loved cute and creative things and when her son was born she found it so difficult to find cute and custom items (esp. for a boy) that were also AFFORDABLE! She  discovered iron transfers as a fun and creative way to make shirts for him without breaking the bank so she decided it would be a great way to help support her family.

SPECIAL:
Use the colde polkadot when ordering a digital file to receive 20 % off ! Send a message before you order saying you saw this blog to get 20% off!


Kids Sweet Tees sent Brynley Sage this adorable Easter Shirt! We love owls around here and this is PERFECT! The shirt firts great and is so super cute! She also sent us an iron on transfer to create another shirt! She offers custom shirts and iron on transfers so you can create your own shirt!

Buy It:  Visit Kids Sweet Tees.

Win It:  One winner will receive a short sleeve shirt or onesie with the design of their choice from

Mandatory Entry: Visit Kids Sweet Tees and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart Kids Sweet Tees on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from Kids Sweet Tees  .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite Kids Sweet Tees item on Pinterest!
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Thursday, March 15, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

About Me

Brittney Canady
View my complete profile

Take A Button

Polkadot Reviews And Giveaways
a border="0" href="http://www.tightwadinutah.com/p/giveaways-ending-this-weekend-with-low.html" target="_blank">