Powered by Blogger.

Followers

There was an error in this gadget
Thursday, August 2, 2012

postheadericon The Pretty Little 1 Review

The Pretty Little 1 started in it's beginning stages when the owener started sewing at age 13, after her grandmother bought her a sewing machine. She made a few clothes as a teenager, but when she got married  she became more involved with sewing window treatments, bedding, shower curtains, etc. She didn't make a lot of clothes for her children when they were little - they kept her too busy. Now her 3 little people are adults in their 20's.

The Pretty Little 1 started a year ago. The owner and her daughter  sell items in a local boutique in Pittsburgh, Pa. They both have been selling jewelry and ladies accessories there for 6 years. Her daughter called her business "The Pretty 1" - which is what the owner's kids called her  aunt when they were little. When she started her little business a year ago she named it  The Pretty Little 1. Now they both have their little shops in the local boutique, they each have their own etsy shops, and they do art shows together. The businesses and the business names compliment each other.

She wants her clothing to be simple and versatile design styles. The elastic waist skirt that's comfortable and easy to match with cute tops. The versatile capri/pants with elastic waists will grow with your child. They can be worn as ankle length pants and as your child grows they can become capri length. They pillowcase dress also grows with your child. Wear it as a dress - adjust the tie straps and make it longer or shorter, as they become taller the dress becomes a top to wear with leggings and the Capri style pants. They can also be worn as jumpers with cute t shirts under. The owner does all of the cutting and sewing herself.

She loves working with varieties of fabric styles. Shabby chic, vintage inspired, modern with a flair, sweet, fresh cotton designs. She has used some Amy Butler design fabric prints, Michael Miller design fabric, and a few Japanese silky cotton fabrics.

She hopes to provide browsers and shoppers with a sweet variety of versatile styles and and hopefully some unique fabric designs as her The Pretty Little 1 Boutique grows. Please enjoy browsing for your Pretty little 1.




The Pretty Little 1 sent us this AMAZING skirt and top! I am in love with it! I think Sagey looks like a little woman when she is wearing it! The skirt is completely handmade. The fabric looks amazing! The shirt has a ruffle on the bottom and features a gorgeous flower! Outfits also come with match hairbows. Sagey is rockin' her bows in her piggy tails! Check out The Pretty Little 1 to find cute items for your pretty little one!

Thursday, June 28, 2012

postheadericon Pleated and Cuffed Giveaway



 Pleated and Cuffed  etsy shop opened earlier this year (in February 2012). They offer sleeveless pleated collar A-line dresses in a variety of striped seersuckers and complimentary collar and monogram colors. They  also offer boys cuffed seersucker shorts to coordinate with the dresses. These are the perfect outfits for summer and wonderful for beach pictures!

The owner grew up with a mother who sewed cute dresses for her family, and her mother who had done the same. Her grandmother (her dad's mother) was an excellent seamstress in her day (making wedding gowns and bridesmaids dresses from photos, no patterns, and altering clothing for hundreds of families in her region) but she did NOT have the patience to teach anyone to sew. The owner and her husband celebrated their 13th wedding anniversary this year. Shortly after they were married, she decided she wanted to learn to sew - so she did what any good college graduate with a degree in math & biology would do - she bought a book and read it. She started sewing by making a quilt top - she assumed it would be the simplest item to start with - straight lines, triangles and squares - it's simple and ALL math. In spite of love for math and science, she has always been the more "artistic" one in her family - willing to try a new craft, make a new project, anything creative! So the quilt top turned into bags which turned into clothing and she has never looked back. 

She and her husband built their dream home about 8 years ago - doing most of the work themselves. She made every curtain in my home for 30 windows. Shortly after they finished and were settling in, they were expecting their oldest son - Ian (6.5). Of course, she had to make things for him - burp cloths, bibs, paci clips, diaper bags, jon jons. Then friends started asking her to make things for their children or for gifts for baby showers or birthday parties. That is when  Pleated and Cuffed  was born . When her son Aidan (3.5) was born she  made  burp cloths for every season, bibs for each occassion, diaper bags to coordinate with his nursery, super cute jon jons, pouch slings to tote him around. . For the last 3 years, she has really been busy with orders from friends and friends of friends. Word of mouth really is great! She never thought she would have so much interest in what she makes for her own children, but strangers kept approaching her asking where she purchased their clothes. Looking back at the things she made 10 years ago, she giggles at how simple and not well designed her first projects were - but each project helped her learn something to improve the next project. 







Pleated and Cuffed sent Sagey this AMAZING dress! I am in love! The dress is made out of seersucker fabric (my favorite in the summer)! The neck features an amazing pleated collar! The neck of the dress is elastic so you do not have to worry about fighting your child to put the dress on. I think this dress looks wonderful on Sagey! The quality of the work is amazing. I can tell a lot of hard work went into making this dress. I can't wait to take pictures of her on the beach wearing this amazing creation! 

Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will win a seersucker monogrammed dress up to size 5 from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from    Pleated and Cuffed    .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite   Pleated and Cuffed    item on Pinterest!
10. Follow them on facebook

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Thursday, June 12, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.


Monday, June 18, 2012

postheadericon Sweetness Girlz Giveaway



Sweetness Girlz got it's name because the owner's husband has always called her "Sweetness." She has two girls, Madison 5 and Bella 2 1/2. She is also a pre-k teacher. She started sewing some when Madison was born but really got into it when her youngest daughter, Bella, was born. St first, some of the mom's at her school would see the things she was working on and would ask her to make something for them.

 The owner loves creating things for people.She has done many birthday outfits.She also does appliques and embroidery.She loves to make ruffle pant sets. The sets seem to work really well with little ones, they wear well with a cute appliqued shirt and don't seem to be constricting on little movers






Sweetness Girlz sent Sagey this AMAZING bathing suit. Is it not ADORABLE? I absolutely love everything about this bathing suit. I love monogrammed bathing suits, but to add ruffles, now that makes me one happy momma! The best thing about this shop is their care for their customers. They do everything possible to make sure their customers are happy!  I can't wait to see Sagey 'rockin this bathing suit at the beach!


Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will win a $15.00 Gift Card from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart Sweetness Girlz
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from       Sweetness Girlz   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite   Sweetness Girlz   item on Pinterest!

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Thursday, June 28, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.


Sunday, June 10, 2012

postheadericon AmberLambert1 Giveaway


AmberLambert1 was started in October of 2011. It was started after the owner purchased an  embroidery/applique machine and learned that she loved doing applique shirts.The owner, Amber, is a single mom of 2 children, Neely  is 6 and Ryder is 2. She is a Registered Dietitian at a rehab hospital. Her children keep her very busy but appliquing helps relax her after putting them to bed.

AmberLambert1 offers custom made shirts for children. They offer the patterns in the shop but can also find anything you may have in mind. Amber loves changing materials and seeing the finished product! You can make a pattern look completely different with a few changes.




AmberLambert1 sent Brynley Sagey this ADORABLE ice cream shirt! The ice cream is made out of tulle, which I love! It adds so much character to the shirt! There is just enough tulle used that the shirt is perfect! I love that the shirt can be worn with shorts, a skirt, or pants. The quality of work is amazing! We will be shopping with AmberLambert1 again!



Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will choose from a girls ice cream cone shirt or boys 3 surf board shirt with initials


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
4. Heart AmberLambert1
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from      AmberLambert1   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite  AmberLambert1   item on Pinterest!

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Tuesday, June 26, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012



Boutique Baby Chic offers some of the most adorable monogrammed and appliqued clothing pieces you will ever find! They offer shirts, dresses, rompers, bibs, hairbows, and even beach towels! The owners met through a Mom's meetup group several years ago when their  babies were just 10 months old and  became fast friends. They  loved discussing kids clothing and styles and that's how it all began. Courtney had a very basic embroidery machine and Natalie had a sewing machine. They started making a few items for their own kids and friends and it just blossomed from there. Courtney tends to lean a little more to the traditional side and Natalie is a little more trendy.Their lives before babies involved bookkeeping and customer service and it was just the perfect combination for their new business venture.










Boutique Baby Chic sent Sagey this adorable ice cream dress! I have to say I am in love with everything about it! I love the ruffles around her neck and around the skirt of the dress. My favorite thing is the bows at the end of each popsicle. This is an amazing dress! So much so, I have already ordered another! The owners are so creative that they can come up with just about anything you want! The second dress I ordered is pink with a lime green sea horse, and of course, initials! I will continue shopping at this wonderful shop!


Buy It:  Visit 

Win It:  One winner will receive a monogrammed dress from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from     Boutique Baby Chic   .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite     Boutique Baby Chic   item on Pinterest!
10. Follow Boutique Baby Chic on facebook
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Tuesday, June 19, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.


postheadericon Mama's Tiny Monkeys Giveaway



Mama's Tiny Monkeys was started because of the owner's love of all things monogrammed! After begging and persuading her husband for a monogramming machine, he finally gave in and purchased one for her as a Christmas gift. After she started monogramming she decided to try out sewing! She decided to make a skirt for her daughter. After making that skirt, she started thinking about all of the great things she could make for her children and what fun it would be to have them in things that I put together!

The owner, Meredith, and two children.  Emma is 3 and  Luke is 1. She started her shop in October of last year and it seems to be taking off !. She focuses mainly on infant/toddler sizes NB-3T mainly and will do 4 and 5's on request. She makes most of the items herself, but does use a few ready made items, so to speak. Her most popular items right now are monogrammed shirts (circle applique) with matching bloomers. She makes many different boys and girls monogrammed shirts (NB-5T), rompers, bubble rompers, ruffle shorts, regular shorts, burp cloths, tutus, monogrammed ponytail holders, sibling sets, skirts, ruffle pants, ruffle capris, and several different styles of dresses. She also takes suggestions!She has made several items she never even thought about and now they are quite popular! She has often gone on "hunts" for people to track down the perfect fabric. Summertime now is bringing out the seersucker and sleeveless dresses. Her facebook page is set up to show all the appliques she offers and the final products for peoples orders once they ship.





Mama's Tiny Monkeys sent Sagey this adorable monogrammed empire waist dress! I love it! It is plain and simple and just what we love! I love the fancy monogramming on the dress! We live in the south and this is the perfect dress for all of our hot summer days! Mama's Tiny Monkeys ship super quickly and the quality of their work is unbelievable! We will be shopping with them again, without a doubt!


Buy It:  Visit 
.

Win It:  One winner will receive a monogrammed shirt from 


Mandatory Entry: Visit 
 and tell me your favorite item!

Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from    Mama's Tiny Monkeys  .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin your favorite    Mama's Tiny Monkeys  item on Pinterest!
10. Follow Mama's Tiny Monkeys on Facebook
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Monday, June 18, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.
Friday, May 11, 2012

postheadericon Kangacoo Designs Teens and Tweens Giveaway













Kangacoo Designs is excited to launch it's tween/teen line, a spin off of our childrens line! 

It only makes sense to give our little kanga girls a line to grow up into that is just a fun but more age appropriate. The line will cater to ages 7-14 though some styles will also be offered in our girls line. Kangacoo Designs has been making girls clothing 6m-10y since 2009 and after creating a wholesale line in 2011 is now in over 50 stores nationwide and internationally.

Kangacoos new tween/teen line comes with a vision and a message. Girl Empowerment: Girls Should Be Seen and Heard! Owner/designer, Katie Nguyen, is a mother of a toddler girl and sees the challenges she will face as a teen to express herself as an individual. "I really want to encourage her to find her own style and voice and shout it from the hill tops", says Katie.
 
Kangacoo Designs teens and tweens is stylish and relatable to the individual in all girls. Whether you are a teen princees, a bit punk, a rockabilly sweetheart or little miss sporty there is a little kangacoo for every girl.  





Buy It:  Visit Kangacoo Designs on Facebook!
.

Win It:  One winner will receive the outfit below from Kangacoo Designs
Value $54 hot pink and black ruffle capris and matching rosette tank.  Winners choice of size 7-14.  

Mandatory Entry: 
requirements: 
1.  fan kangacoo designs tweens and teens http://www.facebook.com/KangacooDesignsJuniors
2.  fan kangacoo designs http://www.facebook.com/kangacoodesigns
Extra Entries:
1. Follow me with GFC.
2. Follow me on twitter.
3. Tweet about this giveaway.
 on Etsy.
5. Like me on FB.
6. Make a purchase from    kangacoo design  .10 Extra Entries.
7. Enter another one of my giveaways.
8. Blog about this giveaway! 3 extra entries.
9. Pin a photo from this post and leave a link. 
10. Follow kangacoo designs on twitter..  https://twitter.com/#!/kangacoodesigns
11. Comment here with your tweens favorite thing to wear.
Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Please make sure you leave your email address with each comment. Giveaway ends Friday, May 25, at 11:59 P.M. These are my opinions of this company.

About Me

Brittney Canady
View my complete profile

Take A Button

Polkadot Reviews And Giveaways
a border="0" href="http://www.tightwadinutah.com/p/giveaways-ending-this-weekend-with-low.html" target="_blank">